![]() |
|
#1 ()
|
|||
|
|||
|
I searched for the Partypoker.de room on Google, because I want to register through the German portal, but the first result is some site called http://party.poker-portal.de. I am not sure if it related to Partypoker, they have the Partypoker banner, but does anyone know if this is the same room? Or are they pretending to be Partypoker? If it is not the same room, how come they show first on Google?
|
|
#2 ()
|
|||
|
|||
|
Just because they show first on Google doesn't mean it's the same room. Engines like Google, Yahoo, and others take all kinds of things into consideration when ranking sites. There are people out there who make a living just by getting one site to list higher than the other.
As far as how to get the the German portal, I'll have to get back to you on that. But I promise that I will get back to you, unless someone else can provide you with the answer first.
__________________
"You gonna bark all day, little doggie, or are you gonna bite?" - Mr. Blonde from Reservoir Dogs |
|
#3 ()
|
|||
|
|||
|
Wow that would be great if you could do that, i am not good over this internet stuff. i have posted this question in some other forums but none have replied yet.
Thanks in advance. ![]() |
|
#4 ()
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
#5 ()
|
|||
|
|||
|
But if they want to be number one, why do they use http://party.poker-portal.de? Why not just use the de.partypoker.com?
|
|
#6 ()
|
|||
|
|||
|
Because each site has their own key phrases for Google. They probably did not want to promote their main site on that phrase, so they use another site with a Partypoker banner.
|
|
#7 ()
|
|||
|
|||
|
That is all very interesting (not), but all I wanted to know is if it's safe to register through poker-portal, if it is really going to be a Partypoker registration? Because I have credit at Partypoker and I don't want to waste my time with a pretend site or mirror site or whatever
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|